skip navigation

Twenty Teams Secure Sectional Crowns

By WVCA, 11/02/23, 12:15AM CDT


State Tournament field set for 2023

After a pair of postseason victories Thursday and Saturday, twenty teams secured a WIAA Sectional Championship. All teams qualifying are represented by current WVCA members and we could not be prouder!

Congratulations to all our Sectional Champions and current member-coaches (bolded below).  Good luck to all of you this weekend at the Resch Center!

Division 1

Appleton North - Steve Scheuerell
Burlington - Teri Little
Divine Savior Holy Angels - Caitie Ratkowski
Franklin - Eric Brandenburg
Hamilton - Traci Buhr
Oconomowoc - Michelle Bruss
River Falls - Sara Kealy
Waunakee - Anne Denkert

Division 2

McFarland - Tommy Moriarty
Pewaukee - Tommy Jonas
Rice Lake - Kristen Lehman
Xavier - Luke Herriges

Division 3

Cuba City - Keri Lawson
Howards Grove - Brett Damrow
St. Croix Falls - Stacie Hoff
St. Mary Catholic - Mike Mauritz

Division 4

Fall River - Laura Trautmann
Newman Catholic - Betty Lange
Prentice - Mike Murphy
Wonewoc-Center - Nikki Justman