skip navigation

WVCA Board of Directors

The Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association Board of Directors is made up of six elected officials (Executive Director, Assistant Director, Chair of Finances, Chair of Membership & Registration, Chair of Events, and Chair of Awards & Recognition), four appointed Divisional Chairs, and three Members At-Large.

The WVCA Board meets regularly throughout the calendar year to discuss, plan and organize new agenda items and regular events.

There are a myriad of committees and other volunteer opportunities for any volleyball community members looking to get involved. Please reach out to the most relevant contact below for more details on how to contribute to the WVCA today!

Jay Messar

Executive Director

Gillian Pakula

Chair, Events (Oshkosh West)

Kristen Remington

Chair, Finances (Hilbert)

Megan Awe

Chair, Division 1 Girls (Westosha Central)

Justin Jacobs

Chair, Division 2 Girls (Mosinee)

Molly Meyers

Chair, Division 3 Girls (Crivitz)

To Be Announced

Chair, Division 4 Girls

Jeff Frey

Member-At-Large (Luxemburg-Casco)

Keri Lawson

Member At-Large (Cuba City)

Anne Denkert

Member At-Large (Waunakee)

WVCA Sectional Representatives (2023)

Division 1 Girls

Sectional 1: Luke Heidtke, Chippewa Falls; Big Rivers
Sectional 2: Steve Scheuerell, Appleton North; Fox Valley Assoc.
Sectional 3: Jillian Haney, Verona; Big Eight
Sectional 4: Chelsea Vetterkind, Slinger; North Shore
Sectional 5: Mary Beth Dixon, Manitowoc Lincoln; FRCC
Sectional 6: Megan Awe, Westosha Central; Southern Lakes
Sectional 7: Katie Gall, Waukesha West; Classic Eight
Sectional 8: Caitie Ratkowski, DSHA; Greater Metro

Division 2 Girls

Sectional 1: James Bremness, Altoona; Middle Border
Sectional 1: Justin Jacobs, Mosinee; Great Northern
Sectional 2: Tami Janke, Wisconsin Dells; South Central
Sectional 2: Tommy Moriarty, McFarland; Badger (S)
Sectional 3: Jeff Frey, Luxemburg-Casco; North Eastern
Sectional 3: Steph Prochnow, Kettle Moraine Luth.; East Central
Sectional 4: Jennifer Krauklis, Lakeside Lutheran; Capitol (N)
Sectional 4: Jacqueline Pasholk, N.B. Eisenhower; Woodland (W)

Division 3 Girls

Sectional 1: Deb Allaman-Johnson, Grantsburg; Lakeland (W)
Sectional 1: Matt Prissel, Fall Creek; Cloverbelt (W)
Sectional 2: Nellie George, Aquinas; Mississippi Valley
Sectional 2: Kari Kabat, Mineral Point; SWAL
Sectional 3: Molly Meyers, Crivitz; M&O
Sectional 3: Tara Boehmer, Horicon; Trailways (E)
Sectional 4: Brett Damrow, Howards Grove; Big East (B)
Sectional 4: Janet Bahr, Lake Country Luth.; Midwest Classic

Division 4 Girls

Sectional 1: Robyn Schoeneman, Mercer; Northern Lights
Sectional 1: Jessica King, Clayton; Lakeland (C)
Sectional 2: Michelle Boor, Wabeno/Laona; Northern Lakes
Sectional 2: Roxanne Shopf, Sevastopol; Packerland
Sectional 3: Tanille Hartwig, Athens; Marawood (N)
Sectional 3: Mark Sullivan, Hillsboro; Scenic Bluffs
Sectional 4: Laura Trautmann, Fall River; Trailways (W)
Sectional 4: Maria Wineski, Highland; Six Rivers (W)

Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association Partners and Affiliates

Interested in becoming a sponsor of Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association? 

Contact us for more information!

Sponsored by American Volleyball Coaches Association

American Volleyball Coaches Association

Visit Website
Sponsored by MaxPreps


Visit Website
Sponsored by Wisconsin Interscolastic Athletic Association

Wisconsin Interscolastic Athletic Association

Visit Website
Sponsored by Molten USA

Molten USA

Visit Website
Sponsored by Badger Region Volleyball

Badger Region Volleyball

Visit Website